Totally trendy nails…

I’ve been seeing so many articles/tidbits about trendy nails on websites like Refinery 29 lately, so I figured I should try out a fancy manicure on myself. Behold:

To achieve this look, I first painted my nails completely silver. Once the silver polish dried, I cut round shapes out of masking tape and stuck them to my nails so that the bottom parts were masked. I then painted up over the tape with black polish, and once that was mostly dry, I carefully peeled off the tape. The last step was a clear top coat, and voila! Silver and black ‘half moon’ nails.

{In case you were wondering… the silver polish I used was Sephora by OPI in ‘Queen of Everything’ and the black was American Apparel Nail Polish in ‘Hassid’}

Totally trendy nails…

One thought on “Totally trendy nails…

Leave a Reply

