Fall Reading

Ooooh! I love fall, it’s like back to school but BETTER because so many new books come out and you get to read all the ones you want and skip the ones you don’t! Two of my favorite authors just released new books, and these are at the top my my fall reading list: 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, and The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides.

I can’t gush enough about Murakami; he is definitely in my top five favorite authors. His latest is HUGE; I recommend reading Kafka on The Shore, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, or one of his slimmer novels such as After Dark to get started. Eugenides also wrote The Virgin Suicides (more famously known in movie form) and Middlesex (a must-read, in my opinion).

Other books I can’t wait to read:

The Cat’s Table, Michael Ondaatje’s new novel

The Sisters Brothers, by Patrick deWitt

The Sense of an Ending, by Julian Barnes, Latest Man Booker Prize Winner

Fall Reading

2 thoughts on “Fall Reading

Leave a Reply

