Dreaming of… Goats!

One of my favorite places I’ve visited was a goat farm. Seriously. It was called the Surfing Goat Dairy, and I can’t wait to go back someday (next time I’m in Maui… hmmm). Goats are the most incredible animals, and they happen to produce one of my favorite things to eat: goat cheese. So the other day, as I was touring the Heath Factory, I had to purchase this goat cheese making kit as soon as I spotted it:

{from Urban Cheesecraft}

And, as luck would have it, the grocery store I frequent sells raw goat milk from Claravale Farm. I can’t wait to make my own goat cheese!

As for visiting the goats themselves, I might not be able to wait until the next time I go to Maui. I think a trip to Harley Farms in Pescadero is in order. Look how adorable!

 

Dreaming of… Goats!

Leave a Reply

